AfterDawn Forums

can anybody please help me with my jtag xbox 360?

This discussion thread has 22 messages.

okay here is the deal,somebody has jtagged my xbox 360.i now have version 2.0.8955.0.and the hardware area is all done correct.but i
didnt gave my harddisk to him so he didnt put xexloader and other stuff on it,i already bought a harddisk with 320 gb because i heard you can play games directly from an usb harddisk.as you already
guesses i am a big noob regarding to jtagged xbox and the person who did this for me had a problem with his back and i cant reach him for the software,i now have jtagged xbox without the software to run the games,i tried to google it but i didnt unerstand it very good.what
i would like to know is : how to use and install xexloader or another
loader,which format do i put the games on the harddrive,i always download an .iso file from about 7 gb,in what map do i put the games etcetera etcetera,how do i remove the system updates because i burnt a game yesterday and i couldnt use it because i had to update the xbox and i chose -no dont update.i am a big noob with this and i desperately want to use my xbox360 so if anybody can give me simple instructions how this works,i would really appreciate it.thanks in advance
▼▼ This topic has 21 answers - they are below this advertisement ▼▼
AfterDawn Advertisement
Grab the latest XeX Menu iso and burn it to an rw. Then just play the dvd in your 360. XeX Menu will boot. Browse the dvd and "copy" code9999. Then browse your MS hdd and "paste" code9999 to your content/0000000000000000 folder.

As for iso's, leave them on your pc and extract them to a folder (give the folder the same name as the game) using Xbox Image Browser. Then just patch the folder (gamehacker or xextool), remove the systemupdate folder from inside that folder, and drop the game folder on to your usb hdd.

That'll get you started. There's alot more you can do.
thanks man,this should get me going.i appreciate it.
It's no problem.