1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trying to Archive Angels and Demons

Discussion in 'Blu-ray players' started by Peeker, Jun 15, 2010.

1. Peeker

Peeker Member

While I'm not new to either Computers or DVD ripping I am new to Blu-Ray so Please be gentle with me... ;) I am trying to Archive Angels and Demons with the following Hard/Software:

LG Blue ray drive (10X)
    DVDFab v7
    Anydvd HD V6.6.4.8

Since I dont have access to DL Discs I told DVDFab to shrink down to 25gb....13 Hours later it was done but was not able to view the file prior to burning
    (Cyberlink PowerDVD 8 came with the drive but I cant figure out how to get it to play BD Files from the HDD)

After the first burn (yes I'm up to 3 now) I notice that the video was slow and stilted while the audio was fine. (I actually got a headache watching this for 10 mins).

I decided that during the first burn that the software was actually burning at 8x but the discs are only rated for up to 4x so I slowed it down and re-burned at 4x - Same problem but the video did seem to be a little faster (Could easily have been my imagination) Were now up to the third burn so before I make any more coasters I have these questions.....

1. What am I doing wrong here? I obtained the software I'm using based on information found on this site so I have to assume they work as advertised....???

2. Prior to starting DVDFab I get an error message telling me that Anydvd has been detected and should be stopped prior to continueing.... Could this be the problem?? are they fighting with each other or what?

Any help I could get would be greatly appreciated...

BTW: I'm not attempting to do anything fancy here, No re-authoring,Ripping audio, demuxing or anything else just a straight disc copy with shrinkage.

2. garmoon

garmoon Regular member