1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD-Video files reallocation failed.

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by SUPERMEX, Nov 23, 2005.

1. SUPERMEX

SUPERMEX Member

Greetings one and all. I am new to burning DVDs and this forum. I am hoping that someone can help. Recently, I tried to make a back up copy of one of my DVDs so that I could carry and play in my van. I used DVD Decrypter to rip it. When I went to burn it on a dual layered disc, I got the following message.

DVD-Video files reallocation failed.

I know, there is already a post in this forum discussing this issue, but being a newbie, I was not allowed to reply to it, so I started a new thread. My OS is Windows XP PRO. I am using NERO 6.6.0.18 to burn. I read somewhere on the internet to just ignore the warning and to continue. I did and the burn was successful and played fine on my Sony DVP-NS725P home player, but it would not play right in the player in the van. When we got to our destination, we tried it on our friends player, and got the same thing, it would play the extras, but not the MAIN movie. Can someone tell me what I did wrong? What does this statement mean? Here is the log file:

1A22-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX
    1A23-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

Windows XP 5.1
    IA32
    WinAspi: File 'Wnaspi32.dll': Ver=4.71 (0002), size=45056 bytes, created 7/19/2004 10:41:48 AM
    ahead WinASPI: File 'C:\Program Files\Ahead\Nero\Wnaspi32.dll': Ver=2.0.1.74, size=164112 bytes, created 10/26/2004 6:35:34 PM
    Nero Version: 6.6.0.18
    Internal Version: 6, 6, 0, 18e
    (Nero Express)
    Recorder: <SONY DVD RW DRU-800A> Version: KY01 - HA 1 TA 1 - 6.6.0.18
    Adapter driver: <atapi> HA 1
    Drive buffer : 2048kB
    Bus Type : default (0) -> ATAPI, detected: ATAPI
    CD-ROM: <SONY DVD RW DRU-800A >Version: KY01 - HA 1 TA 1 - 6.6.0.18
    Adapter driver: <atapi> HA 1

=== Scsi-Device-Map ===