Limited or No Connectivity: ( help please )

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by thelad, Aug 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thelad

thelad Member

Can someone help me please

I am having problems with trying to get my belikin wirless router to stay connected or even get connected

i have checked with Belkin and i am told the problem lies with my computer

I have very little knowledge of computers so any help would be helfull

The Local Area Connection tells me the folowing

This is what I get when I went into Local Area Connection Status

Connection Status

_______________ Limited or No Connectivity: _________________

You might not be able to access the internet or some network resources. This problem occurred because the network did not assign a network address to the computer

I clicked on Details :
    Network Connection Details :
    Property Value
    Physical Address [removed]
    IP Address 192.168.2.4
    Subnet Mask 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway 192.168.2.1
    DHCP Server 192.168.2.1
    Lease Obtained 16/08/2006/21:30:38
    Lease Expires 16/08/2007/21:30:38
    DNS Server 192.3168.2.1
    WNS Server

I clicked on Repair and got the following :

Windows is taking the following action

Got reply

Windows could not finish repairing the problem because the following action cannot be completed :
    Renewing your IP Address

For Assistance, Contact the person who manages your network

Under General Tab
    Connection

Status Connected
    Duration 17:09:02
    Speed 100.0 Mbps

Activity Sent---- Icon (local Area Connection)---- Received

Bytes 231.330 555977

How do i change anything to stay connected

thanks for any help to solve this problem

Jim ( on the older side of life )

Last edited: Aug 23, 2006
  2. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member