1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Choose compilation type in Nero Express

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by yakheart, Jan 30, 2007.

1. yakheart

yakheart Member

Using Nero Express 6.6.0.14 OEM version, I am trying to burn a dvd from a 2.2GB .vob file. When I add the file to the compilation, it tells me files larger than 2GB cannot be store in an ISO file system - "Please use the UDF file system to write such large files. This can be done by selecting another compilation type".

At this point I start to feel dumb because I can't see how to change the compilation type. Having read the guide, tried various FAQs and forums, I am stuck.

I am new to burning DVDs - basically I have copied a TV program from my PVR, used videoredo to cut the ads out and want to keep a backup copy of it on DVD. Nothing fancy, no menus, chapters etc. If I can get something that will play when I put it in my DVD player, I'll be happy.

Can anyone help?

2. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

Hi yakheart
    Which option in Express are you using? Using DVD-Video?
    I didn't think iso file system was under 2 gig but you can also use Burning Rom to burn this - dvd-video option or try the DVD-Rom UDF/ISO option.
    You'll find the other options listed in Burning Rom.

3. yakheart

yakheart Member

Thanks for the quick reply.

Yes, I am using the DVD-Video files option.

I am using Nero Express because it was bundled with the drive I bought.

Not wanting to seem cheap, but I was hoping to do this without buying any more software. I assume that Burning ROM is part of the product you have to pay for?

Thanks again.

4. yakheart

yakheart Member

The good news is I just got a response from Nero's support.

The bad news is that "Nero Express is a limited version and does not support the DVD (UDF) format, so you can not write data files larger than 2GIG using this software."

Hi ho.