1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning PS2 Games

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by caity26, May 16, 2007.

1. caity26

caity26 Member

Hey everyone, okay so im not good with computers so please dont get fustrated with me plz.. I read some of the steps already with how to burn PS2 games.. so sorry if you guys are fustrated with explaining this i will apologize now for my stupidity lol.. anyways my brother wants me to burn this SRS PS2 game and i tried using NERO using a DVD-R dvd and we tried it and the ps2 said plz enter a ps2 format disc.. so im taking it im using the wrong dvds do i have to use a DVD-RW?? Can i still use Nero? cuz that wud be awesome if i could, i no longer have alcohol 120, i have a bunch of other programs aka "stuff" on my comp that i have no idea wat it is, my friend who is a comp genius put a bunch of stuff on here and hes not around nemore to help me with all my comp questions, so someone please tell me first wat kind of DVD thingy do i use, does it have to be the DVD-RW?

2. chubbyInc

chubbyInc Regular member

Use PowerISO or DVD Decryptor.

Use DVD+R or DVD-R at a slow speed 2-2.4X or 4X Stay away from DVD-RW, expensive and might not work with your Mod-Chip

Personally I wouldn't use Nero, never have never will, but PowerISO works pretty good.

I've also used RecordNow Max in the past, which is pretty simple to use.

3. steimy

steimy Active member

http://home.earthlink.net/~moderator/id3.html
    there is a guide. There are a lot of factors to it though.
    1. that your burner has up to date firmware
    2. that you use a good quality DVD brand (Verbatim, Philips, Taiyo Yuden)
    3. that your brother has a (correctly) modded PS2 in order to play them.
    4. That you burn at the correct speed (for me always 4X)

4. caity26

caity26 Member