1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to install mameox onto xbox??????

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by vegasfmx, Sep 28, 2007.

1. vegasfmx

vegasfmx Member

Hi Guys i am fairly new to all this and would like a lil help as to how to install mameox onto my xbox. I have a copy of mameox and tried to ftp to my xbox and it worked fine except for the folder libsmb++ which it would not allow to transfer to my xbox????? I have read a few forums but still clear as mud to me LOL!!!! So if anyone can break it all down for me or if there is a guide with step by step instructions it would be greatly appreciated Cheers Cam....

2. locobrown

locobrown Regular member

Create a folder name it "Emulators" and transfer the extracted contents into that folder. If you are having trouble transferring certain files, just transfer the compressed achieve into the xbox and extract the contents by using a dashboard that can extract from compressed achieves, like UnleashX or XBMC.

3. vegasfmx

vegasfmx Member

Thanks locobrown.. I have tried transferring the files into the emulators folder on the xbox and that's where i ran into trouble with being unable to copy the folder into it... I will try transfering the the compressed archive straight onto the xbox and use xbmc to extract it to the emulator folder... hopefully that should work i will keep you posted!!! thanks again.

4. vegasfmx

vegasfmx Member

i transfered the file to xbox but when i open up media center it does not show the zip file on the hard drive under the programs folder on the xbox??

5. deadlove

deadlove Guest

XBMC can't unpack archives. UnleashX can handle rar's but still won't extract them. There is a tool for this, but I can't remember it's name.

If ftp is failing on certain files it's usually because of the file name being either too long, or having illegal characters in it.