1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Make MT2S files playable on my OPPO BDP-83...

Discussion in 'Blu-ray' started by Lathe, Nov 24, 2012.

1. Lathe

Lathe Member

Hello all!

I have been backing up my own commercial Blu-rays (that I already own) for quite a while now; normally I use a combination or either ANYDVD or DVDFAB, etc. Usually I simply will back up my movie on a BD-25 and in the past I have used the DVDFAB function 'Blu-ray to DVD' to burn the extras that I want to a DVD5. BUT... since I have an embarrassingly OLD PC with a single core AMD, these things usually take overnight, which for the full feature is fine with me, but there MUST be a faster, easier way to make the extras playable so that I don't have to take TWO FULL overnights just to get both the feature AND the extras...

I was HOPING that since I can use DVDFAB to rip the M2TS files directly from the extras, AND it only takes a few minutes, it sure would be GREAT if there was a VERY simple and easy way to make these resulting M2TS files play on my OPPO, which it normally CANNOT play directly.

YES, I have tried MultiAVCHD and I'm sure it is a lovely program, BUT it just does NOT work when I go to play back the resulting disc in my OPPO. It recognizes it as an AVCHD disc, but when it goes to the 'Top Menu' it just stops and that's it. And I've tried this numerous times. And again, the re-rendering takes a REALLY long time.