1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ripping only audio from DVD Video

Discussion in 'Audio' started by shredhead, Sep 4, 2004.

1. shredhead

shredhead Guest

Great site first of all. I'm a total newb to this.I have been reading all i can on this forum. Anyways, I want to just grab the audio of a concert DVD(DVD Video) so I can put only the audio on a CD so I can listen to it in my car. I've read this thread

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/91994

On the streaming processing tab, It has 2 checkboxes, one says: AC3/6channel/English, the other says LCPM/2channel which do I pick? Now how do I rip just the AC3 file? where do I go from here?? I'd be greatful for any help thanx.

2. nick2005

nick2005 Regular member

Just use DVD Audio Ripper v1.0.27. It's a very good program and pretty easy to use. You can download it here:

DVD Audio Ripper v1.0.27
    http://www.imtoo.com/dvd-audio-ripper.html

If you have any problems with this program, feel free to post on the forum.

Hope this helps!

3. The_OGS

The_OGS Active member

Hey that's a good program eh nick - it's just what buddy shredhead was asking for :)
    Is it free? I didn't D/L it but it looks like they're trying to sell the programs on that link you gave...
    I would use Smartripper and demux the various audio to separate files.
    BeSweet can extract the AC3 to WAV (two-pass AZID normalized to 100% and downmixed to your specification).
    CDex can then convert the WAV to whatever compressed audio format pleases you.
    These programs are all freeware.
    They all offer superior control and potential for improved quality, but they do require some learning.
    Shredhead if you wish to burn a standard (redbook) audio CD then you're going to have to grab 80 minute WAV maximum (about 700MB) or, burn 2 audio CDs.
    How long is the concert?
    Regards

4. shredhead

shredhead Guest