1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Programs one will/may need?

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by that1dude, Oct 19, 2004.

1. that1dude

that1dude Member

Okay, I just got myself a Plextor Premium burner (another question: What is the differce between BPS and SW on the Plextor Premium drives?) and a Lite-On 166s DVD-ROM reader. I have some general knowledge on what I need to have and do to backup my PC games. I would say I am an old Noob, been on hiatus for awhile but now I actually have good equipment to backup my games. My question is could someone add to my list below to programs I will/may need in my quest to backup my games? Here is what I own so far:

Alcohol 120% v1.9.2.1705
    A-Ray Scanner v2.0.0.1
    Blindwrite v5.25 (Is 4.57 better?)
    CloneCD v5.0.3.1
    Daemon Tools v3.47
    Nero Burning ROM v6.3.1.25 (Do I need InCD? What
    exactly does that do?)

I have heard of Discjuggler... not real sure what it's for though. I know there many new methods, heard of something called twinpeaks? Mt. Rainer? Probably several little useful programs I haven't even come across in the last couple days. I have been out of the loop (the small one I was in that is)for good 8 months and all this new lingo is throwing me off, lol.