1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning .RMVB files with Nero

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Ragnarok8, Oct 19, 2004.

1. Ragnarok8

Ragnarok8 Member

Hey, newbie here

I'm trying to burn a .rmvb (RealVideo Variable Bit Rate File) with nerovision express (or anyone other way) on a dvd so that i can watch it on my dvd player.

I've done it with an avi file but nve doesnt seem to accept rmvb, anyone way to get this to work e.g. convert file, another program? rmvb works with real player but not windows media player.

I've done a search already but havent had to much luck, its probably quicker for me to just post it here, sry if there is already the same post elsewhere

Last edited: Oct 19, 2004
  2. Ragnarok8

Ragnarok8 Member

bump, plz reply

Last edited: Nov 7, 2004
  3. Ragnarok8

Ragnarok8 Member

well, i finally figured it out so ill post my finding

use winavi converter to change the source file to a dvd format using "Convert to DVD". Convert a few of your files and when you're done, use Nero Vision Express and select "Make DVD".

Drag and drop the entire folder that your converted into the NVE menu, you can change the folder name i think if you have multiple video files. Let it do its thing and just customize your menus etc. Burning an entire dvd seems to take quite a while (around 2-4 hours) so be ready

4. JJYkim

JJYkim Member

Hi.

I have the exact same question. I have a bunch of RMVB files I want to burn onto my dVD..but it just won't friggin work. T_T Do you know where I could get this winavi?

Also when converting rmvb to a dvd format, does the quality worseN?

Last edited: Nov 7, 2004
  5. evilherms

evilherms Member

I know some people can fit around 10 rmvb files onto a dvd 4.7gb that are about 225mb each.

When i convert my rmvb files with winavi, it turns out that i can only burn 6 onto a dvd. How do ppl fit 10? that would be very efficient

6. Ragnarok8