AfterDawn Forums

Action Replay Max Evo / torrent downloads ??

This discussion thread has 27 messages.

im new at this action replay max thing and before i buy it i want to know if i can download a ps2 torrent file and burn it on cd-r to play it on my ps2.
▼▼ This topic has 26 answers - they are below this advertisement ▼▼
AfterDawn Advertisement
You can download the action replay and burn it to a DVD-r
but you must have a Swap Magic DVD so that the action replay will boot
waqas_123 Suspended due non-functional email address
hi im new at this and i have a modchip but i dont know which one.i download swap magic from net , if i burn it using DVD Decrypter can it boot the action replay max or not? please reply me back
To waqas_123 if you have a modchip there is no reason to downlaod a copy of swapmagic if you download a copy of action replay max evo it should work with you modchip I said evo version because you do not need an action replay dongle to use it.
i burned the action replay max into a dvd-r but it doesnt work. i burned it using DVD Decrypter . i went to mode then iso and then write and i just searched for the actionreplaymax iso file and burned it but my ps2 doesnt start it. if the swap magic 3 is buned in a cd-r will a game burnt on a cd-r boot it?
r0c0 Suspended account
my backup of ar max evo works great , but i also got 2 cd 's of codebreaker: v8 and v9 (from emule)but they both dont boot . Who had codebreaker backup boot with swapmagic ??? pls sum tips !!
thx
hey r0c0 how did u make the backup of AR MAX ?
can u plz tell me the details step by step please
r0c0 Suspended account
i didnt make that backup , i got it from the net but this version i have is special made for swap magic , it has a fix built in for swap magic dvd 2.0 (its burned on dvd , not cd) , dunno about sm 3.0 dvd since i dont own that one . Does anybody had codebreaker to work with swapmagic ?
i know but where did u downloaded it from and how did u burn it?