1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVDFab Official/Beta release thread (post updates here)

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by LOCOENG, Nov 7, 2007.

1. ednamike

ednamike Member

I'm new to DVDFab. But have been using it for a couple of months and have never ran into a dvd I couldn't backup unitl tonight when I tried to backup Phenomenon-1996. It even shows a scrambled pic in the preview prior to trying to back it up. Is there a forum for issues with DVDFAB like this, or is there some dvd's which DVDFAB can't backup? Thank you for the help.

2. garmoon

garmoon Regular member

I do not use Fab frequently, but I have it and have on occasion. I have never heard of DVD that can't be ultimately back up with Fab. It might take an update but eventually it can be done, Same with AnyDVD. Is there anyone out there who has ultimately failed and given up on any movie??? Is the disc you're baking up clean and void of scratches? Haven't heard of the movie? You may also have a bad press of the original dvd. Can you rip it? What you trying to compress it with? Does the disc play in a dvd player especially where it was scramble on the dvd preview?

3. dialysis1

dialysis1 Regular member

This movie can be backed up with any ripper. If you can't rip this, you most likely have a bad disc.

4. dr_ml422

dr_ml422 Regular member

@ 7thsinger and dialysis: Maybe's it's just a coincidence that you posted the higher number simple free version 1st and then 7th posted the paid platinum version. Just wondering if the free version is updated b4 the paid version by DVDFab and then they post the platinum version that's all. Thnx.

5. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member

indeed, i used DVD Shrink on it's lonesome long ago for this movie.