1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

avi to dvd using DIKO

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by sfcausa, Jul 10, 2005.

1. sfcausa

sfcausa Member

It my first time converting avi to dvd using DIKO software. I get this error message loadplugins:"c:\program files\DIKO\avisynth plugins\asharp.dll is not an AVIsynth 1.0 plugins. I thought DIKO has the AVIsynth included in the program. Please give detail since I am a very newbie. Thanks

2. cougar_ii

cougar_ii Regular member

Hi there,

I have never heard of this app called DIKO.

I use VSO DivXtoDVD v0.5.2b (Freeware) to convert all my video to DVD.

VSO is working hard getting DivXtoDVD v2.0 ready.

So try the free version a try. It's very simple and I think does a good job.

My 2 cents worth !

3. alkohol

alkohol Regular member

@sfcausa,

I'm with cougar_ii on this. I've never heard of DIKO?? According to my experiences and knowledge I've used DivXtoDVD for converting AVI to DVD with great success in the past. Once the "converting process" is completed, I use Nero to do the back up. I usually put 6 episodes into one single DVD+R disc and the quality is super. Here is a link, you can download it here, yes... it's "free" - here it is http://www.vso-software.fr/download.htm -- have fun burnings.

4. sfcausa

sfcausa Member

Thank you both (cougar & alkohol). I figure it out that error after 8 hours of researching. I tried the your suggestion to use divxtodvd. The image ISO extension file is missing. There were no error reporting during the conversion. However, when I read the text document in one of the conversion file and found error reporting that something about the AVC. I don't have the exact message. I will look it up for the next message. I am not sure what I did. I follow the guide & instruction.

I have the same problem with DIKO also that the ISO extension file is missing. Somehow the image is not converting, this is the text error.