1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning copy protected dvds

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by bcakt6, Sep 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beltline

beltline Regular member

Wow, exactly what did I say to get scolded so abruptly from you guys? I clearly stated in the beginning I was a newbie and asking questions. I noticed from reading the threads that you frequently wanted to know what media the person was using. So I figured I would put it into my post to save time. I clearly stated I was embarrased of the media I was using. I clearly stated it was a cheap off brand. So you all choose to blast me with insults. Sorry I didn't buy the recommended brand, but how was I to know. I purchased these a month ago and just found your site 3 days ago.

My question on the software I believe was legit. I left the same disc in the wirter and tried dvdshrink and had no problem. The software I was using wouldn't even try to write. If it won't even try to write, a newbie is going to think it's the software. Especially if you put another movie in and it has no problems. I've read where Nero won't do some, but dvddecryptor would. So I tried DVDSHRINK and it had no problems. However I burned it with Nero and it wouldn't play on my DVD, but would play on my pc. I switched from burning with Nero to burning with dvddecryptor last night, and it worked fine.

Yes I now know I bought the wrong DVD-R's. You'll probably yell at me next for buying DVD-R's and not DVD+R's. So I'll save you the trouble.

[/bold]

Last edited: Oct 19, 2004
  2. Shaddy

Shaddy Member