1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd43 problems

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by raygen14, Sep 22, 2005.

1. raygen14

raygen14 Member

Ok I have been using dvd43 with dvdshrink and nero for a few months now with no problems. Lately I have been having a lot of problems with dvd43 (I think). For a while when I would start to open the dvd (like when you first start dvdshrink) it kept giving me this error message: Copy protection error- The read failed bc the sector is encrypted. I finally got a dvd uploaded and encrypted but when I got to the point where I had to put in a blank dvd it couldnt find the disc. It just kept checking for it but never found anything. I tried a ton of different dvds and even two different brands and nothing worked. So I uninstalled dvd43 and reinstalled it and now the error message I get when I try to open it is: Cant connet dvd43 driver must be installed, up to date, and active. I have no clue what is going on here, could someone PLEASE help me. I dont want to switch programs bc it took me forever to figure out how to use this one. Oh another thing-I dont know if it has to do with this but after I kept getting the error msgs from burning dvds none of my cd burning software could find a blank cd in the drive either. I had to restart the computer before they would work. Thanks so much for any help!!

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

Make sure that none of your firwall, anti-spy, anti-virues etc etc programs are blocking DVD43 from working.

3. raygen14

raygen14 Member

Its none of that, I checked first thing and nothing is blocking it.

4. YOBUZZB

YOBUZZB Regular member