1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

play iso from hdd

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by matskull, Jan 1, 2006.

1. matskull

matskull Guest

Hi, I have a "modified" xbox with evox on it, I heard it is possible to play iso directly from xbox hdd with krayzies installer but I'm new to these xbox hacking things and it seem very difficult to me. Is there an app that I can ftp to my xbox E:\Apps folder and use to play iso fromm hdd (without having to extract the iso and then ftp all the files). I'm asking the question because with tony hawk american wasteland I have invalid files (can't transfert) dureing ftp transfert and I tried different way and downloaded another iso release of the game, always the same problem and the game seem to work but at a mission it say that the disk most be scratched or endomaged.

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

I sent you a private message but I gave the directions on how to do this incase others need help and the information.

This is for Krayzies softmod installer. I have no idea if this will work with any other softmods.

You need to download: C-XBox Tool 2 and driveimageutils-v1.0.1 which you can get at x-bins

Below is a link with a guide on how to get to Xbins http://www.xbox-scene.com/articles/xbins.php

What you will do is use the attach.xbe file in the driveimageutils-v1.0.1 folder and rename it with C-XBox Tool 2 with the name you have your ISO named.

Example:
    1. download the files above from Xbins and extract them to a folder.

2. Copy the attach.xbe file in driveimageutils-v1.0.1 to the C-Xbox Tool 2 folder.

3. Go to the C-Xbox Tool 2 folder and double click the cxboxtool.exe file.

4.Once the program starts select the (Edit XBE-Title)

5. Click on the little folder next to the XBE FIle pulldown window and browse to where the attach.xbe file is and choose that.