1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Easy Guide to Playing SNES on the gamecube

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by brucedlx, Jul 31, 2006.

1. koppit

koppit Member

mine wasn't, it read it just fine, it just won't load any other games :p

2. brucedlx

brucedlx Regular member

doesn't have to be full 1.3 gb or w/e it is.

koppit all I can say is to watch the videos, I can't make it any more straightforward than that unless I am there beside you lol.

3. koppit

koppit Member

I did, it doesn't do what you do in the videos :)

4. brucedlx

brucedlx Regular member

well what does it do differently and where/when?

5. benjamin2

benjamin2 Guest

This may be a dumb question but I am extremely new to this. But I was just wondering if the GcoS 1.5 will work on Qoob PRO chip?

6. brucedlx

brucedlx Regular member

I don't see why it shouldn't.

7. cubelover

cubelover Member

Little question...I have downloaded the snesgx.zip file. Inside are two .dol files. I take it, if im using the Viper GC Extreme chip that I use the snesgx-viper.dol instead of the snesgx.dol? Does the viper.dol have the rom already injected?

8. brucedlx

brucedlx Regular member

if you are using the viper bios: yes, you should use the viper .dol file

and yes, it is already injected with a rom.

9. whatiny

whatiny Member

can it burn on Alcohol 120% and i tried do burn it it always failed is possiable to play without a mod chip

10. sp0rk

sp0rk Member

Hey guys, I'm hoping to get a ViperGC Extreeme for my birthday. I'm still soaking all this GC mod info in, as it is all new to me. Looks great though, and I just had one question. Is there any .dol emulation for GameBoy, GBA, or N64 as there is for NES and SNES? Thanks! AfterDawn has always been helpful in my queries and I finally decided to sign up. :D

11. brucedlx

brucedlx Regular member