1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to put a background on a 5th Generation iPod video.

Discussion in 'iPod discussion' started by ps2racer, Oct 1, 2007.

1. kham71

kham71 Member

I am new to this entire stuff. How do i drag a picture to be on top of your custom one. In other words, where am i dragging my picture from and how would i open it up?

2. ps2racer

ps2racer Regular member

After you resize the picture save it to Desktop. With iPodWizard open and ready to add your custom picture, move iPodWizard over so that you can see the picture you just saved then click the picture and drag it onto iPodWizard right on top of my custom picture and that should do it. Minimize iPodWizard and then bring it back up and that show your picture it there. I know it is confusing the way I type it but if you have any more trouble let me know and I will post step by step with pictures.

3. kham71

kham71 Member

I tihnk i have the idea, could you throw up a picture step by step if it isnt too much work for you? Thanks for the help!!!

4. kham71

kham71 Member

Wait, dont worry, I managed to figure it out, thanks!

5. kham71

kham71 Member

ok i have moved onto another problem. I click to write to Ipod and this pops up, "Error writing firmware: -1, 22, 13836800"
    Any idea what this means?

6. ps2racer

ps2racer Regular member

Others have run across this same problem. You have a 5.5 Generation iPod, not a 5th Generation. Read all the post above you will see what I'm talking about.

7. ps2racer

ps2racer Regular member

Guide Updated.

I just improved the guide a little. I didn't make any changes to the files. I just tried to make it easier to understand. If anyone has suggestions on how I can improve the guide even better, let me know and I will try to add them.

8. zfish0102

zfish0102 Member