1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

StarView Box 3 - No channels found

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by balkieb, Apr 4, 2008.

1. Sarmista

Sarmista Member

Dont think problem is box as friend got one as well as his works fine on dublin N*L.

But as i said i'm very new to this so quite unsure what i'm talking about :)

Also system information if required is:

THE BOX Super
    API ver: 6.00e_E
    Boot ver: 8.0
    4. Feb 2008[/quote]

2. malci

malci Guest

[/quote]

Hi Sarmista, that is Starview 3 The Box Super and that firmware is the first firmware release, there is another out API ver: 6.01eE, okay.

3. tigerd

tigerd Guest

can anyone help everytime i keep putting the code in it keeps reading the same can anybody send me the code again so i can recheck
    with the one i have thanks

4. darora

darora Member

Dear malci Thanks it did work i manage to install ok Null modam cable did came with the box and it was Starview1. Only 1 problem left is not showing as full screen i got 32" Lcd i chkd under user setting and changed to Full screen there are only two options either Letter or Full. So any idea what it can be?
    Any way i do appericeiate your help Kind Regards DA

5. malci

malci Guest