1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FLA files to audio cd

Discussion in 'Audio' started by dramaquin, Jun 8, 2006.

1. dramaquin

dramaquin Member

Hi,

I'm a newbie here and have absolutely no clue on what I am doing. I am just helping my 14 yr old with the issue. She has some music files with extension fla. I am trying to use my nero express to make a CD for her. Somehow, the nero express program cannot read this type of file extension. It gave me an error on requiring a certain plugin. Actually, I downloaded foobar2000 which I can play the songs but not sure how to convert them to audio cd format to listen on player. I am not video or audio savvy.

Can anyone help me please? Thanks.

Dramaquin

2. SOCOMII

SOCOMII Regular member

As far as i know fla files are project /source files made by macromedias flash 8.

Download flash 8 (or if you already have it) and open up the fla file. Than if you look in the library you should see the sound file (or it could be somewhere in the timeline), Then i think you can drag and drop it onto your desktop or save as or something like that i think and it should be in a format ready to burn with nero

You can get 30 day trial of flash 8 here
    https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/tdrc/index.cfm?product=flashpro

If you cant get it to work maybe post your .FLA file here http://ezshare.de/ and i can try to convert it for you (if you dont mind posting your file on the internet:)

Give it a shot and Good Luck

3. dramaquin

dramaquin Member

Hi SocoII,