1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help Burning A Dvd With Subtitles In Nerovision Express 3!!

Discussion in 'Subtitle help' started by allstar15, Jul 11, 2006.

1. allstar15

allstar15 Member

Hello everyone. I'm pretty new at burning and I use NeroVission Express 3 with the making of my DVD's. Currently I have been trying to burn anime episodes with english subtitiles onto a DVD but everytime I watch it, the english subtitles are cut off. I have changed the aspect ratio in NeroVision Express 3 to 4:3 (they are also cut off), to automatic (also cut off) and 16:9 (picture is to small). When trying to burn it automatic, the project summary is:

Sample format: Automatic
    Audio format: Automatic
    Encoding mode: Fast Encoding (1-Pass)

Number of titles: 1
    1. Naruto - 002 (Video Title, 0h 23m 19s)
    Video mode: NTSC
    Aspect ratio: 4:3
    Quality: Standard play (5073 kbps)
    Resolution: 704 x 480 (D1)
    Audio SmartEncoding ratio: 0.0 %
    Video SmartEncoding ratio: 0.0 %

Is there somehow to make the picture smaller so the english subtitles fit in but the overall picture fits the whole screen? Any help is greatly appreciated. I will try anything to make this thing work!!!

2. allstar15

allstar15 Member

Doesn't anybody have a clue what to do? I certainly don't :(

3. allstar15

allstar15 Member

I did some research and found out that if you put a black border around the episodes, then the black border will shrink instead of the subtitles. Does anyone have a tutorial on how exactly to do this?

4. celtic_d

celtic_d Regular member

From the Dattebayo FAQ:
    [bold]The video doesn't play on <random divx dvd player> or I can't see subs on screen[/bold]

We don't care. Get a better TV. You don't see subs because of overscan. If your DVD player can't play our files, that's not our fault either. Blame the manufacturer.