1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with Passkey 2 so I can use Flashme

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by BatDude, Aug 3, 2006.

1. BatDude

BatDude Member

Aaarrrgg!! I just want to get my Passkey2 working so I can just Flash my DS and DS Lite(Then i can just throw away the passkey). I can't find any decent Passkey2 guides. The one on DualScene.com wasn't helpful since it did not give me detail instructions on when to remove/insert whatnot and when. I did install the latest firmware for both my M3 mini and Keypass2(just got it, and I'm pretty new to the DS mod scene) but still got the two white screens when inserting a leading DS cart. In point, I can't use the passkey2 with a cart in it without the white screens and i tried to use the passkey1 switch but the K2_RAM04.gba file could not run properly(it freezes, showing the load progress).
    Can someone help me out? Do you need a functional passthrough device in order to successfully flash your DS?

2. Venom5880

Venom5880 Regular member

3. BatDude

BatDude Member

Thanks, I can see my problem now. I need the latest Passkey K2_RAMxx.gba file but I cant seem to download anything from the official M3 site.

4. Venom5880

Venom5880 Regular member

Try dualscene.net

5. BatDude

BatDude Member