User User name Password  
   
Monday 12.5.2008 / 08:30
Search:        In English   Suomeksi   Pĺ svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > consoles > ps3 - general discussion > game copy pro is a scam! do not buy!
Show topics
 
Forums
Forums
Game Copy Pro is a SCAM! DO NOT BUY!
  Jump to:
 
Posted Message
XFACE10
Newbie
_
11. March 2008 @ 15:39 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
They can't go after you, if you dont own there program .
They can get records though, to see who has bought the program, but they will just find out its all a scam and people didn't get what they paid for, so I believe, the buyers, that bought into there scam really has nothing to worry about in this situation.
Anyhow, also, another helpful thing to get Game Copy Pro back with their scam. I found this website, and you can report scam artist's websites with this link
OnlineVerif.com

Which someone has already reported Game Copy Pro's scam to them.
and I am thinking of doing the same, A lot of people should report them, the more people report them, the more then likely there website will get shut down.
delray226
Newbie
_
14. March 2008 @ 09:18 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I fell into thier scam this morning, before finding this forum.. On the page it says load, and then burn and then play.. even one site says you can do it in 20 minutes, its led to belive youll get a software package where you insert your disc and itll burn it to a dvd-r, and you can play on xbox 360 when your done... stupid me.. god i wish i knew how to flash... but ill say it as everyone else has DO NOT BUY THIS!!!
jianakn
Newbie
_
14. March 2008 @ 11:52 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I think that a possible way to stop or at least warn of the scam is for someone to post a site with a title similar to game copy pro. When a person uses the search engines to find this sort of thing the title is displayed and the short lead in sentence you get says read this warning about.

It ma y at least get some people to read the warning before they make an uninformed decision about making this guy rich.
terryd
Newbie
_
29. March 2008 @ 17:56 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
These pricks seriously need to be shut down, they are making serious money though, I know of people making hundreds a day promoting this crap.

I wouldn't mind if the product actually worked but its just one lie after another and it makes me sick.

I'm really surprised Clickbank hasn't given them the boot yet, they must have a tonne of refunds.
Newbie
_
15. April 2008 @ 17:36 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Well I was taken for $29.99...From Game copy what A fool I am ..Does any one know how to get my money back I cant get any answer from game copy...

lt
Senior Member

3 product reviews
_
15. April 2008 @ 18:27 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by ltel:
Well I was taken for $29.99...From Game copy what A fool I am ..Does any one know how to get my money back I cant get any answer from game copy...
If you got it online contact clickbank about it to get your refund.


PSP 2.6 > 2.71 > 1.5 > 3.02 oe-b > 3.03 oe-c > 3.30 oe-a > 3.71 m33-2
PS3 60gig 1.55 > ... > 2.30
Chirouge
Newbie
_
16. April 2008 @ 15:02 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
See revision

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 16. April 2008 @ 15:14

Chirouge
Newbie
_
16. April 2008 @ 15:11 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
I was had by this company today but thanks to people like you I was able to see that it was a scam before my payment processed with my bank. I paid for what was supposed to be: Game Copy Pro version 2.75 or something like that, which does not exist. What is actually offered is the same information you can find on youtube: http://youtube.com/watch?v=LwJz7MplC7o and many more places instructing you on how to copy and play games. This still requires certain hardware and software. None of which is offered on this site, so basically the Game Copy Pro software does not exist. The site flat out lies about the software. It advertises that you download the software, put in original disk and copy...That's a lie!! The site is informational, whereas it gives you instructions on how to flash your console, what type of dvd drive is needed for reading games...By the way you have to practically destroy your dvd rom drive for copying xbox 360 games, unless you have 1 0f three types of drives... and it directs you to the needed software links that you can get for free anyway and again... the same info is all over the web. Don't get me wrong, the writer went to a great extent to publish the info on the site, but the way it is being sold is more than misleading...Anyone can see that it is an intentional scam once purchased. If anyone bought into this scam, you can call Click Bank at: 208-345-4245 for a refund.
gumbyu
Newbie
_
25. April 2008 @ 16:33 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
DO NOT BUY GAME COPY PRO. It is A SCAM. If ANYONE has information on how to report the scam, please do.

The good news is that I called ClickBank customer service and they immediately issued a refund back to my paypal account. See the above post for the phone number.

Also, I typically do research on websites, when it comes to purchasing such software.

Remember this... to the best of my knowledge, your dvd/cd drive must be able to read the disk. As far as I know, you can only read the disks with certain LG dvd drives.

Anyways - dont buy it. I did and will be careful next time. Silly me.
Senior Member

12 product reviews
_
25. April 2008 @ 20:32 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
This is the first time I even remotly looked into this Software.. No offense to anyone who did fall for that crap.. I wouldnt have just because I would have dl the "torrent" version first just to see if it worked.. Anyway here is some info I thought I would post in case anyone could use it..Its the Whois..

=-=-=-=
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about GAMECOPYPRO.COM
<a href="http://www.aboutus.org/GAMECOPYPRO.COM">AboutUs: GAMECOPYPRO.COM</a>

Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact: support@NameCheap.com
Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/

Domain name: GAMECOPYPRO.COM

Registrant Contact:
NightSide
Ray Davidson (freemaninv@hushmail.com)
+1.8452264317
Fax: +1.8452264569
2nd Floor LPL
145-157 St John Street
London, S EC1V 4PY
GB

Administrative Contact:
NightSide
Davidson (freemaninv@hushmail.com)
+1.8452264317
Fax: +1.8452264569
2nd Floor LPL
145-157 St John Street
London, S EC1V 4PY
GB

Technical Contact:
NightSide
Ray Davidson (freemaninv@hushmail.com)
+1.8452264317
Fax: +1.8452264569
2nd Floor LPL
145-157 St John Street
London, S EC1V 4PY
GB

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns1.adblaze.com
ns2.adblaze.com

Creation date: 08 Dec 2001 23:59:51
Expiration date: 08 Dec 2008 23:59:51


Current Registrar: ENOM, INC.
IP Address: 66.252.1.234 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-ILLINOIS-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS
Record Type: Domain Name
Server Type: Apache
Lock Status: ok
Web Site Status: Active
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Web Site Title: Copy video games - Game Copy Pro, the most advanced video game reproduction software available
Secure: No
E-commerce: Yes
Traffic Ranking: 4
Data as of: 25-Feb-2008


If you look at the Person who this site is registered too, youll see that he pretty much the only Employee of his company.. His company Email is Hushmail, A free "privacy protected" email site... Yeah he's on the 2nd floor.. 2nd floor of his moms home..

ALL GTA IV DISCUSSION HERE

Advertisement
_
__
 
_
Junior Member
_
26. April 2008 @ 03:30 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by Jlhfit:

If you look at the Person who this site is registered too, youll see that he pretty much the only Employee of his company.. His company Email is Hushmail, A free "privacy protected" email site... Yeah he's on the 2nd floor.. 2nd floor of his moms home..
LOLZ gotta love that. Damn sucks to be scammed. Well, that's why I always try it out from *cough* first before buying. If you know what I mean ;)

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 26. April 2008 @ 03:31

 
afterdawn.com > forums > consoles > ps3 - general discussion > game copy pro is a scam! do not buy!
 

Digital video: AfterDawn.com | AfterDawn Forums | DVD X Copy Forums
Music: MP3Lizard.com
Gaming: Blasteroids.com | Blasteroids Forums
Software: Software downloads
Blogs: User profile pages
RSS feeds: AfterDawn.com News | Software updates | AfterDawn Forums
International: AfterDawn in Finnish | AfterDawn in Swedish | download.fi | fin.MP3Lizard.com
Navigate: Search | Site map
About us: About AfterDawn Ltd | Advertise on our sites | Rules, Restrictions, Legal disclaimer & Privacy policy
Contact us: Send feedback | Contact our media sales team
 
  © 1999-2008 by AfterDawn Ltd.