1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just got my xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Orgazmo13, Dec 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Orgazmo13

Orgazmo13 Guest

Im very new to the world of xbox and would liek to know the capabilities of this system. Ive heard rumors of "modding" it and being able to run roms on it and even a killer instinct arcade rom. Can someone enlighten this newbie to the ways of the Xbox? I wanna knwo everything.

2. KC36330

KC36330 Regular member

EVERYTHING you'd ever wanna know is right at your fingertips, use the search button or just scroll through the thousands of posts here already to find out everything you'd ever wanna know about a box.

kc

3. steimy

steimy Active member

a few search clues to start you off.

auto installer
    slayer 2.6 or slayer 2.7 or AID 3.0 or even SID 3.0
    winrar
    torrent
    modchip or mod chip
    softmod
    FTP

4. Orgazmo13

Orgazmo13 Guest

first poster-i would have done a search but have no idea what to do a search for. i did xbox hacking and came up with nothing so thats why i posted. basically i was looking for a summary of what can be done but i guess thats way to much to ask.

2nd poster-thanks but not what im looking for. Most posts by other people are random crap that dont say much, i was hoping someone could wrap all that up in one reply for me so i wouldnt have to read for 3 hours in other peoples posts.

5. KC36330

KC36330 Regular member

you're to lazy to read for 3 hours but you expect a one post tells all??? get real, it would take 3 hours for someone to just type out the highlights of what you can do with an XBOX.

we can't help those who won't help themselves, if YOU don't know what you're looking for how in hell do you expect us to know??

kc

6. Orgazmo13

Orgazmo13 Guest