1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

nero vcd problems

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by eacray, Jul 12, 2002.

1. eacray

eacray Guest

this is my first attempt. have downloaded a movie from KaZaA - trying to burn it to cd - but nero is stopping when it gets to 36% encoding - any help from anyone. it is in avi - should i try and download an alternative movie in a different format? thank you for reading my message.

2. chriso123

chriso123 Regular member

Use TMPGEnc to encode:

http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/video_tools/tmpgenc.cfm

Here is a brief guide on how to do this:

1. Start TMPGEnc

2. Close wizard.

3. Select video source. (If audio is in same file it will auto select the audio)

4 If audio is in a seperate file select then file as the audio source.

5. Hit load in the bottom-right corner.

6. Double click on VideoCD(PAL or NTSC or NTSCFilm). That depends on if your source is in PAL, NTSC or NTSCFilm.

7. Click settings in the bottom-right corner.

8. Under the Video tab change the motion search precision to "Highest quality".

9. The settings under the advanced tab depend on the video source. Just set them according to the video source's properties. If you don't know the properties just leave them as they are.

10. Hit start and wait until it completes.

11. Follow the below guide for splitting MPEG files to make files small enough to fit on the CD you are burning to.

http://www.afterdawn.com/articles/archive/mpeg_splitting.cfm

12. Burn your VCD ready MPEG-1 file to VCD with Nero.

3. eacray

eacray Guest