1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant get around RCE protection

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by CroZ24, Apr 13, 2007.

1. CroZ24

CroZ24 Member

i've recently just learned how to decrypt dvds. mostly cause i need to add new subtitle into them then re-burn them. i've burned about 10 dvds and found one that i cant. i turn on dvd decrypter 3.5.4.0 and it automatically opens a windows saying that it found RCE protection and it only gives me the option to select region 1. i've checked all the box's where it says REMOVE PROTECTION. i press the start button and it starts to decrypt. but after 10 seconds it stops reading and keeps retrying to decrypt, after about 10 retrys i stopped it. i've searched and found that i might be able to get around this with ifoedit. i am new to all this, so if someone can point me to a guide. the way i do it is, decrypt the dvd, txt2sup, vobedit, ifoedit all back together with new subs then burn. i have no clue anyother way.

2. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member

Decrypter is old and outdated try decrypting with this instead

DVDFab Decrypter

If DVDFab Decrypter doesnt work then you have a dirty, scratched or bad disk.

Last edited: Apr 13, 2007
  3. PacMan777

PacMan777 Regular member

CroZ24
    bbmayo's suggestion is workable. There is another good freeware method. It consists of some of the software you already have. The software pack includes instructions for everything included and a link to one of bbmayo's guides if you need it. Click Here for the download and installation guide. It should be everything you need for a backup, it works for me and a lot of others.

4. Jay5

Jay5 Member

I to am having trouble getting around RCE Protection using DVD Decrypter. In reading this thread I downloaded DVDFab HD. That process also failed resulting in this error... Task_1 failed! Error=102(VTS_02_2.VOB 812161024 389120)

Any suggestions?
    Thanks

5. PacMan777