1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please help the new dude!!!!!

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by grif353, Apr 18, 2007.

1. grif353

grif353 Member

Hi,
    Guys please help, itoday my new box arrived. Yipee i thought but no a big bummer.Its a nokia d-box 1 and it will not tune in. THe guy said if i have the right freq and symb it will work no probs. Where do i get this from. Guys i am a complete novice at this please help. Took me ages to convince the girlfriend we needed the box and now i am feeling a bit of a tit! HELP!!!!!!

2. grif353

grif353 Member

guys even better is there anyone in the Tallaght or Saggart area that could drop by and sort out this box for me it would be appriciated and of course they would earn there drink money for the weekend.

3. ruprect

ruprect Regular member

Sorry to break the news but a dbox 1 is pretty useless. It will take a hell of a lot of work to get it going, there are some threads here telling you how but most will say it is not worth the bother.
    A dbox2 is what you are after, and get a nokia not a sagem.
    If you want to update software etc you will also need a crossover cable, some sellers throw them in with the dbox2 on ebay.

Last edited: Apr 18, 2007
  4. grif353

grif353 Member

The dude i bought it from on E-bay told me i just needed ntl freq and the symb which im sure from reading from you guys is 6887. How much will it cost to get this thing up and running? Thanks for such a quick reply! peace out dudes.

5. dc69

dc69 Regular member

the guy you bought it from is probly the same pest thats on our forums sometimes trying to sell these pieces of crap,the thing is basically scrap it will not cost to much to get it going less than 50 bills but you will have to mess around with it at least once a week and its not worth the hassle at all,he lied to you.