AfterDawn Forums

The game could not be started (80020321)

This discussion thread has 20 messages.

Im using the 3.10OE-A firmware, and for some reason whenever I try and load any game I get the "The game could not be started (80020321)" error. Went into the configuration and made sure that NO-UMD option was enabled, even tried to disable it, and still no luck. All the games seem fine before I load them (ie: no corrupt data icons, game title is there and the background changes accordingly to the game). Friend of mine has the exact same setup and configuration and his works fine. Only difference is that he is using a Sandisk 4gb card and Im using a Sony. Im new to this, so hopefully Im just missing something. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
▼▼ This topic has 19 answers - they are below this advertisement ▼▼
AfterDawn Advertisement
You need to configure you GAME folder to run 1.50 kernal.

Oh, how do I do that?
Go into recovery mode, select configuration, and scroll down to game folder homebrew and set it to run 1.50

I went into the configuration and it's already running the 1.50 kernel.
Anyone have any other ideas?
im also getting that problem booo
some of the games on the higher firmwares need 266 cpu speed try this IDK might work.
according to my error code guide 80020321 = Nosuchdevice

ERROR CODE GUIDE
http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/498937

My IQ is 152,some people call me a PSP Guru as i can
answer any psp related question. know a bit in C++ written a couple of programs i got 2 psp on is briced and other is original 3.40 firmware.i got a Core 2 Extreme QX6700 with a geforce 8800 GTX PC 2 ipods
and a PS3
0x80020321 = Nosuchdevice

This error message means that your configurations are wrong or that something is missing. To fix this, enter the recovery menu. Go to "Configurations" and make sure No UMD is disabled. Now insert a GAME UMD into the drive and try your game again.