1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie! help needed, which box, in dublin,???

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by CHUNKIE66, Aug 27, 2007.

1. CHUNKIE66

CHUNKIE66 Member

hi, im new to all this, i want to get a digi box to get all the satalite stations in 'freeview', ive heard many saying they have it and reading this web site so have many others,..but seems to be a lot of different 'boxes'
    can anyone recomend which type is best to get, why, and where i could get one from?? and how hard is it all to set up?
    oh, and whats all that about getting different codes etc,etc,..??
    ive been told if i spend €300 i will get a box will do it all for me, no settin up, codes etc,etc,... ??
    as i said, im a complete starter at all this, i have N*L digital at the moment.
    can anyone help?

2. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

3. CHUNKIE66

CHUNKIE66 Member

four times? have i?
    can you help me?

4. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Last edited: Aug 27, 2007
  5. CHUNKIE66

CHUNKIE66 Member

i sorry, but what am i doing wrong????

6. CHUNKIE66

CHUNKIE66 Member

can you help me then, have you got any info, or know anyone who has please?
    thanks.

7. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Just try to keep to one thread.

With regards to the boxes themselves it comes down to personal choice. As it is both a matter of budget and ease of use. The Dbox2 & Dreambox are the best boxes on the market, Dreambox is also the most expensive of these type of boxes and the hardest to set up. Although you may find it comparatively easy if you are any way computer literate, as it is ip based flashing, using linux images.