1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox Max V in Galway Ireland?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by ihatentl, Nov 21, 2007.

1. ihatentl

ihatentl Member

How a ye? as we say here in galway. I'm trying to install a Eurovox Max V for my uncle how has recently ended his NTL subscription but ther have left the ntl box and card and the little dish on the wall outside. Now I'm no expert (obviously) and only heard about the eurovox last week when we got one from England but it doesn't seem to work for me. The thing came with a CD but it didn't have flip all instructions about what to do with it. I have put in the installation settings and i've done a power scan from 100mzh to 800mzh and got lots of green bars but no channels listed. Sorry I can't be more specific but I'm not near the thing at the moment but I'll have a look later. 1) can it work even though he's not with NTL anymore? 2)does it need the NTL card in the eurovox? 3) what's the CD for? any help is appreciated, you tell me what to do and I'll try it. cheers!!!

2. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Is it flashed? Press menu, config and system info and post what it says. It will work with N** MMDS which is what you have as long as you have a working MMDS setup, (Aerial/downconvertor/powerinsertor), I presume they left all that behind. Use 6687 as the symbol rate.

3. ihatentl

ihatentl Member

Hi Sc0user, thanks for the reply. Not sure what "flashed" means (despite reading through most of the threads on this site!) He got a CD with it and I connected it to the PC with the cable and downloaded the software onto it (the box said dnld). I will post the system info over the weekend when I get back to his house. Thanks mate. Really like this site, helpful people.

4. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

No problem whenever youre ready just drop back.

5. Celtic71

Celtic71 Active member