1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Authoring DVD R

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by fen, Aug 10, 2002.

1. fen

fen Member

Hi, I've ripped a 6.5 GB movie using SmartRipper and recoded using ReMPEG2. As anticipated I now have a .m2v file and a .ac3 file which together would fit onto a DVD-R. I guess I need now to simply author the results but the question is.... with what? I downloaded the demo version of the now expired SpruceUp but unfortunately this doesn't support sound. Ulead MovieFactory refuses to recognise the files... I don't want to spend much money. Any suggestions would be gratefully received. Thanks.

2. dRD

dRD I hate titles Staff Member

Sorry, authoring software is one piece that you need to spend money on, there aren't free solutions available -- at least not yet.

3. pipster

pipster Guest

Im really new to this but I thought you could remux (In the vob extras menu) using ifoedit and put the .m2v file back into the movie vob files and throw away the .ac3. If you had the movie on your h/d you can open the movie with ifoedit , say vts_01_0.ifo , then with vob extras you can remux , correct vob units , ifos and create new video_ts.ifo and vts_01_0.ifo . select new destination directory and location of the .m2v file and of you go . This creates a new smaller version of the old film without menus etc but you may be able to put these back in , I dont know I havent tried that yet

4. fen

fen Member