1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DSTT/R4

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by jodiebex, Dec 13, 2007.

1. jodiebex

jodiebex Guest

I ordered an R4 for nintendo ds and have been told they may send a 'DSTT'instead. I have no experience of the DSTT - they tell me it is like R4. Has anyone tried the DSTT and are they giving me correct information? Advise would be greatly appreciated.

2. snorlax22

snorlax22 Regular member

Go look at this chart:

http://www.gadgetgear.com.au/product_info.php?products_id=3336

Are any of the differences between the products on there make or break for you?

If not and if "they" are wanting to send the DSTT instead of the R4 and not charge you any more money, I don't know if that is a bad or good thing. Might not be bad. I'm sure others will comment.

3. kattyl

kattyl Member

there is a shortage for R4 recently. But I got mine from www.ebuyrealm.com today.

4. jodiebex

jodiebex Guest

Thanks for the replies - I've already paid for my order of R4 and should receive in a day or two - I will have to see which they send R4 or DSTT. The DSTT looks very similar, I just hope its as easy to 'set up', ah well will keep me busy over christmas holidays.

5. snorlax22

snorlax22 Regular member

Please do report back your success. I'm sure other will want to add it to the community knowledge base. Happy Holidays!

6. mtek

mtek Member

Saw this thread and thought I would shed some light!!

The story goes:

I purchased 2 R4s from ds-memory.net , when they arrived the were infact DSTTs ...I received a letter with them saying the R4 was now called DSTT ...not quite true....they are infact 2 different products completely. Which are Really good I might add ....Now I paid £54 for 2 R4s and the DSTT can be purchased for £12.50 inc delivery
    here..

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.10289

So personally I feel cheated as the price difference is around 50% and