1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just Ordered "The Box-T" what next

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by jay_ae86, Jan 3, 2008.

1. jay_ae86

jay_ae86 Member

ok im totally new to all this i just ordered "the box-t" last night off an internet supplier i live in midlands ireland i have chorus digital in the house already i think i have chrous mmds (heres a pic of my aerial just so im sure)

[​IMG]

right now my next question is what exactly do i do to recieve all the channels when the box arrives? it should be here soon as i emailed the company to see was it in stock 1st and it was, it was a throw up between this and eurovox tx have i made the right decision? what wiring up has to be done aswell? thanks very much for any help im havent a clue about most of this stuff

Last edited: Jan 3, 2008
  2. jay_ae86

jay_ae86 Member

bump!!

anyone able to help me out i wont have a clue when the box comes hope i bought the right one, also can more than one digital box be ran off one chours aerial?

3. Celtic71

Celtic71 Active member

Im not sure about the Chor*S MMDS system , The B0x-T will work on Chorus MMDS and you can find the Firmware/Software at the bottom of my post in Eamo's Library in "THE B0X T" folder.

You will also need a NULL MODEM CABLE to update it as some b0xes only come with FTA firmware and it will not allow you to access the menu to receive ALL channels

When the b0x arrives you can come back to this thread if you get problems and someone will help you out when they see this

Null Modem Cable

http://www.maplin.co.uk/Search.aspx?criteria=L71BT&DOY=2m6

If your pc does not have a serial port you will need a USB to serial port adapter to use in conjunction with the null modem cable.

USB Adapter

http://www.maplin.co.uk/Module.aspx...t10&doy=search&MenuName=USB to Serial Adaptor