1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox Max V 2008 cloned box confusion.

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Pasanonic, Apr 30, 2008.

1. Pasanonic

Pasanonic Regular member

I've been reading a lot of messages recently where people are confused. about these boxes and if they have been cloned. One member is doing his utmost to post in any thread he can that this box has not been cloned.
    I can't say for definite either way but what I can do is post this thread and tell you about the two boxes I have in front of me and allow you to make your own minds up.

I have a graduate degree from Salford University in TV and Audio electronic servicing.

Ok. I have 2 boxes here, one bought from an ebay supplier and is clearly an original product from Euromax and another which was bought from a Manchester Trade fair and I will not call this box a clone however it is clearly different and made with inferior products. I shall refer to this box as 'inferior'
    When referencing photograph notes I will use the term (Y1) for yellow note 1 on the original and (R1) for red note 1 on the inferior.

First to the outer boxes.
    Both these units came in similar boxes however there are differences.

[​IMG]

serial number on the original box is well printed in a small font on a label. Crisp and precise printing (Y1) wheras the printing on the inferior box is larger and less crisp and appears to be rubbing off (R1)
    Print quality of the left box is much higher, there is a greater tonal range and better contrast ratio on (Y2) than there appears to be on (R2)
    The picture of the unit is the same as the unit in the box on (Y3) but the unit that came in the right box differed in appearance from the picture (R3)