User User name Password  
   
Thursday 24.7.2008 / 03:59
Search:        In English   Suomeksi   På svenska
afterdawn.com > forums > home theater > digital tv (dvb) discussion > dreamboxmagic have closed!!
Show topics
 
Forums
Forums
Dreamboxmagic have closed!!
  Jump to:
 
Posted Message
Blura
Newbie

2 product reviews
_
20. May 2008 @ 06:01 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Just got email stating dreamboxmagic is closing down as most people now buying direct from the chinese dreambox maker at dvbseller.com

I must say the prices have blew me away! dreambox 500 cable and sat models £39.99, also new 600s and 7020s model.etc..

For those not a dreamboxmagic customer before, we all got a 4% discount code "dvbsellerinvite" to use also.

Off to order my boxes for my family and friends:)
Fano
Junior Member
_
20. May 2008 @ 09:21 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Its a nice site and the prices are good even after adding the high postage charges (Dispatched from China).
I presume its genuine and reliable ,seems to be after talking to a customer agent there.
This will be the death knell for resellers whose margins will be negligible.
I wonder how Dream Multimedia will respond to such a prominent site selling clones.
Member
_
20. May 2008 @ 09:41 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Blura
Newbie

2 product reviews
_
20. May 2008 @ 09:42 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Yep, Im sure our local reseller will not be happy bunny, but hey, why pay nearly twice the price hes getting them for direct.

Just ordered a few C & S from dvbseller.com so will keep you informed of the progress. Their customer service stated will have tracking number tomorrow or Friday.

Paid by paypal anyways so Im covered:)
Blura
Newbie

2 product reviews
_
20. May 2008 @ 09:47 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by tryabit:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/303/RipOff0303218.htm
Yea seen that ages ago, obviously a competitor of theirs and trying to scare people into not buying clones. I know may others who brought from dreamboxmagic without any problems at all.

Its just a shame really as they gave good customer support and help, especially when I was new to learning how to flash etc...
Member
_
20. May 2008 @ 09:53 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
thats your opinion i believe the report they were been brought to court and now have dissapeard thats good enough for me
Fano
Junior Member
_
20. May 2008 @ 11:30 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by Blura:
Yep, Im sure our local reseller will not be happy bunny, but hey, why pay nearly twice the price hes getting them for direct.


Very true ,I have no time for the local traders.
DVBseller's prices are very low.
I think they will start off at a low price to wipe out the competition then gradually increase their prices.
A whois search of dvbseller.com yields
WHOIS information for: dvbseller.com:

[whois.tucows.com]
Registrant:
Good forfun.com
1284 London Road
London, London SE21 6FP
GB

Domain name: DVBSELLER.COM

Administrative Contact:
forfun.com, Good simonsaint1@yahoo.com
1284 London Road
London, London SE21 6FP
GB
+44.786458552
Technical Contact:
forfun.com, Good simonsaint1@yahoo.com
1284 London Road
London, London SE21 6FP
GB
+44.786458552
mack786
Junior Member
_
20. May 2008 @ 11:49 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by Blura:
Originally posted by tryabit:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/303/RipOff0303218.htm
Yea seen that ages ago, obviously a competitor of theirs and trying to scare people into not buying clones. I know may others who brought from dreamboxmagic without any problems at all.

Its just a shame really as they gave good customer support and help, especially when I was new to learning how to flash etc...
I agree with you that report is BS they don't blow up the clones just get bricked sometimes if you use the firmware for the official boxes.

Aside from that theyr practically the same you might as well save yourself the money and go for the cheaper ones.

After all most things are made in China as it is.
Blura
Newbie

2 product reviews
_
20. May 2008 @ 13:21 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by mack786:
Originally posted by Blura:
Originally posted by tryabit:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/303/RipOff0303218.htm
Yea seen that ages ago, obviously a competitor of theirs and trying to scare people into not buying clones. I know may others who brought from dreamboxmagic without any problems at all.

Its just a shame really as they gave good customer support and help, especially when I was new to learning how to flash etc...
I agree with you that report is BS they don't blow up the clones just get bricked sometimes if you use the firmware for the official boxes.

Aside from that theyr practically the same you might as well save yourself the money and go for the cheaper ones.

After all most things are made in China as it is.
Thats correct, they do not blowup. Regards firmware I read do not put a Gemini image onto a clone box as their firmware has a virus/trojan to detect clone box.
Dejavus
Junior Member
_
29. May 2008 @ 07:14 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
would a dreamworld 2.1 image work with one from dvbseller?

Cheers
Dejavus
Junior Member
_
29. May 2008 @ 09:47 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by Blura:
Yep, Im sure our local reseller will not be happy bunny, but hey, why pay nearly twice the price hes getting them for direct.

Just ordered a few C & S from dvbseller.com so will keep you informed of the progress. Their customer service stated will have tracking number tomorrow or Friday.

Paid by paypal anyways so Im covered:)
Can you give an update about the box if it has arrived or not, would like to order one.

cheers

Cheers
Blura
Newbie

2 product reviews
_
29. May 2008 @ 10:45 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Boxes arrvied well packaged, flashed a digitalworldz image onto it and working 100%:)

It has the strong screw in tuner too which Im well pleased with.
Some of my other frineds have got theirs also without problem, you get emailed the tracking number after a few days.
Dejavus
Junior Member
_
4. June 2008 @ 06:00 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Originally posted by Blura:
Boxes arrvied well packaged, flashed a digitalworldz image onto it and working 100%:)

It has the strong screw in tuner too which Im well pleased with.
Some of my other frineds have got theirs also without problem, you get emailed the tracking number after a few days.
hi, as you also bought the boxes from dvbseller did you got slapped with custome charges because i cheecked the satus of my pacerl and it show "AWAITING CUSTOMS CHARGING".for the past 2 days now.

Cheers
Advertisement
_
__
 
_
Blura
Newbie

2 product reviews
_
8. June 2008 @ 11:08 _ Link to this message    Send private message to this user   
Nope I didnt. It was delivered by parcelforce and was in customs for 2 days also...but no charges where added. I think they price the units about $15?? which helps with not getting charged:)
afterdawn.com > forums > home theater > digital tv (dvb) discussion > dreamboxmagic have closed!!
 

Digital video: AfterDawn.com | AfterDawn Forums | DVD X Copy Forums
Music: MP3Lizard.com
Gaming: Blasteroids.com | Blasteroids Forums
Software: Software downloads
Blogs: User profile pages
RSS feeds: AfterDawn.com News | Software updates | AfterDawn Forums
International: AfterDawn in Finnish | AfterDawn in Swedish | download.fi | fin.MP3Lizard.com
Navigate: Search | Site map
About us: About AfterDawn Ltd | Advertise on our sites | Rules, Restrictions, Legal disclaimer & Privacy policy
Contact us: Send feedback | Contact our media sales team
 
  © 1999-2008 by AfterDawn Ltd.