1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pgcedit menu button edit

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by nirod, Jul 22, 2008.

1. nirod

nirod Member

Hello, newbie here. (Looked thru pgcedit guides, searched forum. What I found I could not make work. Tried ifoedit, etc. Have spent many hours already)

I have split a dvd into more chapters for easier searches using VobBlanker. Worked fine before but this dvd has menus every once in awhile that have buttons to either continue or go back to main menu.

Problem: The buttons on these menus now direct to wrong chapters due to new chapter numbers.

The information on these buttons that pgcedit shows is different than guide examples so it is confusing.

What I am hoping for is a simple step by step way using pgcedit to change buttons to point to the new chapter location. Something a newbie can use. Kind of like a 'dummies' guide. What I want is simple, just redirect buttons and I'm thinking it shouldn't be that hard?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

2. attar

attar Senior member

I see this behaviour when adding new skip points and the 'Scene Selection' menu goes askew.
    FWIW I've stumbled through a procedure that I have used to fix it.
    There is probably an easier way to do this - but I cannot find the specific guide - if it exists.
    Good luck.

Menu 'Scene Selection' numbers are the same as 'Chapter Numbers' - until new chapters are added.Now the scenes no longer match the chapters.

Open the original DVD files in PGCedit.
    Find 'Title 1' in left panel and double click.
    It will build a 'Cell table' which pops up.
    Each chapter Chap.(PTT) lists a starting entry under 'Entry VOBU sector' for each listed chapter.
    Note the chapter number and sector value; OK to main menu and exit..

[​IMG]

Open the new DVD with the new added chapters from VOBblanker..