1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dbox In Ireland

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by habcat, Oct 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LeftyGT

LeftyGT Member

2. shaktoo

shaktoo Member

Lefty, mostly for all your answers its YES YES & YES.
    Yes (so far for me i have had this dbox2 for 6 days only) They are GREAT,
    so far hasnt needed any further updating....of course if you are a total newbie to all this like me then it takes some time to make it all work .. i didnt knew how to FTP anything and got the box working in an overnight session...you have to search and read all the GUIDES and TUTS freely available on all these forums ... just type DBOX2 GUIDE in google and then away you go... beileve me if you have the dedication and willingness its quite easy and saright forward.
    it dont cost nutting if you are doing it yourself.
    and Yes any channel thats broadcasted in 16:9 is available in 16:9 ..
    and yes you can use Bouquet wizard to rearrange all your hearts content...
    so get the guides print them out and read them start to finish and away you go...

3. bigdunc

bigdunc Regular member

Thanx a bunch shaktoo hope everybody takes heed
    Read befor you post .......................Paul

4. keith20

keith20 Member

hi, im just wondering does anybody no at all if its possible to get sky box office up and running for free of course on a nokia dbox2

5. LeftyGT

LeftyGT Member

I did read before I posted, I didn't understand the termonology - thats why I posted.

6. ruprect

ruprect Regular member

You can only get what is being broadcast by your cable provider, NTL do not do box office. If they start to you could get it, but I doubt they will.

7. ruprect

ruprect Regular member

1.How often do these boxes need to be up-dated?