AfterDawn Forums

Used DVD Shrink-Now how do I burn ?

This discussion thread has 418 messages.

This was my 1st attempt at burning and I used Shrink 3.1.The movie is backed up and on my hard drive.I thought that I could burn using Shrink,if so how? I have not installed any other burning software although I do have Pinnacle Studio 8 which came with my writer. Shrink was so easy to use,I'm hoping to be able to burn using it also.Excuse me if I don't make much sense,I'm an extreme newbie getting used to the correct terminology and so happy to have found this site!
▼▼ This topic has 417 answers - they are below this advertisement ▼▼
AfterDawn Advertisement
hi jcsqerly
im not familiar with the pinnacle, but i do know, shrink doesnt burn.It does interface with nero to burn but not unless you have nero.
download dvd decrypter(free): http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/dvd_decrypter.cfm and then.
You need to redo your disc with dvd shrink, but when it comes time,click backup, where it says select target device hit the drop down box and click,create iso disc image.Down at the bottom of this window youll see a box that says launch dvd decrypter,tick that box and when shrink is done doing its thing,decrypter will open up and burn your disc,all from freeware(ya gotta love that)
good luck and welcome to the club
let me know how it goes
jim
This message has been edited since its posting. Latest edit was made on 06 Apr 2004 @ 22:23

need help? read this thread first-->http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/183136
daba Suspended due non-functional email address
Hi jcsqerly,

There is no burning capability in Shrink. But the latest version (3.1.7) allows you to write the files to the hard drive as an ISO image file that DVD Decrypter (freeware) can burn to a disc.