1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

building PC with Radeon HD5850 Directx 11 support...help wanted

Discussion in 'Building a new PC' started by narwal, Nov 21, 2009.

1. narwal

narwal Member

Hi Friends

I was planning to assemble a new PC
    The configuration i was thinking was

Intel DP55KG MoBo
    Core i5 750 processor
    3X2 GB DDR3 RAM
    Nvdidia Geforce graphics card 275 (896 MB)

while searching Net..i found DirectX 11 unveiling ..and ATI's Radeon HD5850 is DirectX 11 ready

Nvidia doesnt have Dx11 ready Card

Now i am planning to buy HD5850 as soon as it comes to India

I just want to know..as i am not very good at tech knowledge..

1. Do i have to buy a Directx 11 ready mobo..or it doensnt matter...or P55 chipset is already DirectX11 ready

2. Corei5 750 processor is fine if i am going for directx11 ?

I am not aware if MOBO and Processor are independent of DirectX 11 or not..

So pls tell me about it...

Thanks in advance

2. sammorris

sammorris Senior member

There's no such thing as a DirectX11 ready motherboard, all you need to enjoy DirectX11 is a DirectX11 graphcs card (like the HD5850) and Windows 7.
    The Core i5 750 is a good CPU, but I would recommend a Gigabyte P55 board over the Intel one.

3. narwal

narwal Member

R u totally sure about this ...no?

and the MoBo u said.. is anyone of this ok?
    GIGABYTE GA-P55-UD4P
    GIGABYTE GA-P55-UD5
    GIGABYTE GA-P55-UD6

how about...
    BIOSTAR TPOWER i55 LGA 1156 Intel P55 ATX Intel Motherboard
    which to buy..

my experience with asus is not good
    so no asus included

by the way wht is wrong with intel mobo i mentioned?

and ya can someone second on the fact that there aint such thing as directx 11 ready mobo

4. sammorris

sammorris Senior member