1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

#002 error

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by barbaraoakley, Jan 4, 2013.

  1. barbaraoakley

    barbaraoakley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i,ve bought a wii second hand and im getting 002 error on it can any 1 help ?
     
  2. megadunderhead

    megadunderhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    when are you getting the 002 error are you getting it at startup or while trying to load a game
     
  3. barbaraoakley

    barbaraoakley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thank you for replying when trying to load game
     
  4. kittymat

    kittymat Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Way too little infomation, if you want proper help give as much information as you can

    Is it for a retail game or a backup game
    Has the wii been hacked (does it have the homebrew channel)
    What firmware are you on

    Either way
    1) it may be solved by updating, if lower than 4.3, there is no homebrew channel and you are loading a retail disc - update via nintendo, put the wii onto your wifi and it should ask to update.

    2) If you have a backup disc or / and the homebrew channel. Get modmii (google will find) run it on your pc and it will download everything you need to update including a guide. Then update your loader if trying to run a backup disc.
     
  5. barbaraoakley

    barbaraoakley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no it has no homebrew channel and no back up disk i will try 1st option and get back to you thank you x
     
  6. megadunderhead

    megadunderhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    it could be a bad disk or the disk could be damaged
     
  7. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try unplugging everything for a while and leaving the wii without any power for an hour or so. You'd be suprised that a simple thing like this might fix the problem.
    I have had problems with the wii (USB ports not working and so forth) and have done this and then ended up working.

    If that does not work can you tell us if it only happens on one game or all the games you try to run?

    Like someone else said a little more info will go a long way.
     

Share This Page