1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

0800 FORZA files and corruption error with verbs at 2.4x and new burner f/w

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by zpaitsel, Nov 2, 2011.

  1. zpaitsel

    zpaitsel Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OK, I burned forza 4 at 2.4x using verb's and still continuously get game corruption error's? Is there still a problem with the game / hash checks even with the new firmware and IHAS b lite-on Burner's?

    I'm doing everything to a science and each copy does it. I have the 0800 files. the a/p.bin
    ss.bin
    dmi.bin ect..

    should i maybe try patching them manually to ensure they are correct?
    if so what would I use ppf-omatic / or abgx to patch them?
     
  2. BillB

    BillB Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Anything that is ripped with the 0800 method, you would burn with a layer break of 1913760. If you rip a game with the new burner max firmware, then you would burn with the new layer break of 2133520.
     
  3. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ^^Burner Max is only for burning. 0800 is for ripping XGD2 and XGD3 games.
     
  4. BillB

    BillB Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Man am I tired..... Thanks for the correction. What I was trying to say is to burn the game with layer break 1913760 because it's an XGD2 game.
     
  5. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Haha, you must be tired man, cos that's wrong too. Forza 4 is XGD3 and so the layerbreak should be 2133520.

    @zpaitsel - Have you tried scanning the burned disc with KProbe? Just because a burn verifies in ImgBurn or the game installs to your 360's hard drive, it doesn't necessarily mean that the burn is good enough!
     
  6. scoobpoo

    scoobpoo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    run your burnt forza 4 disc through "kprobe" and post your PI and PIF here
     
  7. zpaitsel

    zpaitsel Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    NO.. I havent' where can i dl that from? I'm using the new stuff and buring on verb's at 2.4x using calculate optimal as the break per the imgburn instructions...
     
  8. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can download it here: -

    http://club.myce.com/f96/big-kprobe2-thread-93944/

    Also, are you using a .dvd file to set the layerbreak in ImgBurn? If you're not using a .dvd file, you do need to set the layerbreak manually to 1913760 for XGD2 games and 2133520 for XGD3. Only leave the setting in ImgBurn on "calculate optimal" if you're using .dvd files. If you don't have a .dvd file for a particular ISO, you can just create one in Notepad.
     

Share This Page