1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1 Click DVD Copy, Whats your preference?

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by backohead, Jun 11, 2004.

1. backohead

backohead Member

Heyfolks. Ive been Backing up DVD's now for about 4 months or so. I started with DVDX Platinum then moved on to the RF version. I downloaded a trail version of 1 Click DVD copy and it worked great. I didnt have the $50 bucks to pony up so i went back to Platinum in the meantime. Now i purchased 1 Click and again no problems. I was wondering if anyone else has tried it and has there luck been as good as mine? There were a few titles Platinum wouldnt burn but 1 Click did. I think the overall picture quality is slightly less than Platinum BUT theres no warning at the start plus no Copy Protection burned into your backups so you can make backups of a backup if need be. Im not advertising for them i just want to know if there are other users out there. Ive been using DVD Shrink also with so so results burning with Platinum but i have yet to try and Burn with Nero. I guess i would like to know everyones Prefered method. Mine for now would be 1 Click DVD Copy but im open to how you all do your own. Thanks for your time.

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

3. colw

colw Active member

DVD Shrink, DVD Decryptor and Nero - the awesome threesomme - 101% success

4. backohead

backohead Member

I think Shrink,Decryptor and Nero seem to be real popular. So last night I tried my first DVD using Shrink and Nero. It was an Adult DVD i couldn't backup with Platinum or 1 Click. Guess what? Perfect backup with Shrink and Nero. This really DEPRESSES me folks. I spent $150 on Platinum and $50 on 1 Click. I need a Beer to cry in. :-( Thanks for the input though!

5. flip218

backohead,

Get DVD43, its free and might help when using Platinum. Have you applied the patch to make RF a ripper?