1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1080p doesn't work

Discussion in 'HDTV discussion' started by asrgames, Jul 2, 2007.

  1. asrgames

    asrgames Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I recently bought a LG 32LC4D and my Xbox 360 won't run in 1080p, I called LG to make sure it was 1080p and they said it was fully 1080p, Component and HDMI both support 1080p but yet my 360 still doesn't work in 1080p, I am using an Original Xbox 360 NOT Elite, any ideas?
     
  2. Alphy420

    Alphy420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Your xbox is not workin on your 1080p HDTV because the original xbox 360 does not support 1080p, only up to 1080i. Thats why 360 Elite has HDMI to support 1080p that one of the reasons they came out with the elite.

    In other words if you want 1080p on your hdtv with your original xbox 360 its not gonna work, if you insist on havin 1080p with your 360 then sell your original 360 on ebay and buy an Elite 360.
     
  3. poolpro

    poolpro Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well the original 360 does support 1080P but you have to use the VGA HD AV cable and your TV has to have the input and support for it.
     
  4. poolpro

    poolpro Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh yeah and before I forget, you also have to have updated your 360 via XBox Live with the Spring Update.
     
  5. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats youre problem,connect it to Xbox Live and upgrade it.Component cables do allow 1080p
     

Share This Page