1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 xbox hard drives installed

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by BenD188, Sep 6, 2004.

  1. BenD188

    BenD188 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have 2 hdd's for my xbox, 1 stock hdd and 1 160gb hdd. How would i have them both hooked up so i dont have to keep unplugging the IDE cable every time i want to switch hard drives? Is there some way for me to have them both hooked up and have a switch or something to choose which hdd to use? Someone help pls.
     
  2. scottas

    scottas Guest

    Get an xtender www.teamxtender.com you can have up to three hdds installed and boot from any of them.
     
  3. pbailey

    pbailey Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Or just use the slayer auto 2.6 and partition so you have f and g as stealth drives.
     
  4. BenD188

    BenD188 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how the hell does that tell me how to hook up 2 hdds?
     
  5. pbailey

    pbailey Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    meh.
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2004
  6. scottas

    scottas Guest

    You wanted a way to have both so you don't have to keep swapping cables. This will let you!!!
     
  7. pbailey

    pbailey Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think that rude arse reply was directed at my slayer auto installer comment, at least you're getting help dickbuckus, take a look at my thread on the other xbox mod forum, 7 comments all by me, LOL.

     

Share This Page