1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.03 OE-C with devhook?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Elmo111, Mar 29, 2007.

  1. Elmo111

    Elmo111 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, so i thought i might just give this devhook a go on my 3.03 OE-C PSP, and it is the latest devhook, and if i want to emulate the 3.11 firmware, do i have to use that devhook installer underneath my game menu? and then put the 3.11 in some kind of folder?

    if i do do this, does this mean i lose my 3.03 OE-C and i am stuck at 3.11??
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2007
  2. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I wouldn't bother, as 3.11 doesn't really give you any new features, you don't need it for any games to run that don't already work on OE-C (correct me if i'm wrong), and a few people here ,including me, have had issues with flash1 corruption from launching devhook on a CFW.

    But that's just my opinion.
     
  3. Elmo111

    Elmo111 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, whats a CFW?? lol

    and if i do go ahead with this (just to try it out), does this mean i lose the functionality of my 3.03 OE-C?
     
  4. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    CFW = custom firmware

    You won't lose functionality, but it may get corrupted, whereby your wallpaper won't work and you will have to do a re-install.

    It won't upgrade your PSP to 3.11 as it only emulates the firmware, it doesn't flash it.

    Why do you want devhook out of curiousity?
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2007
  5. Elmo111

    Elmo111 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    to be honest, i just want to give it a go :)

    i never really bothered with it just because i didnt know what it was.

    but thats it really, just to try it out...

    and yes, just incase i do have corruption on flash1 i know how to recover it :) so now worries lol
     
  6. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Fair enough, I know how fun it is to experiment, but there's not much, if anything to be gained, as you have OE-C already, with ISO loading from the XMB.
     
  7. Elmo111

    Elmo111 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wow, its pretty cool actually, and the good news is that i have no corruption of flash1! XD lol :)

    thanks for the help man!
     

Share This Page