1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.03 to 1.50 to 2.00 to 1.50 for clean FW

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by haasmon92, Jun 4, 2007.

  1. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I downgraded my 3.03 PSP using unpatched GTA. Right now i'm at 1.50. Can i upgrade safely to 2.00 then downgrade back to 1.50 using the MPH downgrader without bricking my PSP. I want to do that i can have a clean 1.50 firmware on my PSP.
     
  2. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    the 3.03 downgrader flash files left behind is BS. look in my siggy, and ull see that even with a ta-082+ mobo, i downgraded successfully more than once. there is no need to do anything, except update to a custom firmware.
     
  3. PSPkid07

    PSPkid07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi, can any1 help me with the downgradin of my psp, at the moment it is a 3.03, but everytime i go 2 downgrade it to a 1.50 it says when loading the gta, that the saved data is corrupted and dosent work, does any1 no how i can fix this?
     
  4. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    re read the instructions. wen it says copy the contents of the MS_ROOT folders to the root of ur mem stick, u will be asked if u want to overwrite the PSP file already on it. SAY YES!!! THAT IS THE ONLY WAY IT WILL WORK!!!
     
  5. PSPkid07

    PSPkid07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    which i have done, but the problem occurs when loading the saved data, as it says that the saved data is corrupted and unable to load, what does that mean?
     
  6. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah, how hard is it to read the instructions. I did it before i knew anything about homebrew, i just downgraded cuz i thought it was a good idea lol.
     
  7. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    sometimes that means ur umd is patched. wat firmware update is on ur GTA umd?

    and glenquag (AWESOME name btw) i only sed that because lots of people dont want to do that, so for some gay reason, they try to work around it. ive prolly seen 100 cases like that
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 4, 2007
  8. PSPkid07

    PSPkid07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my gta says update to version 2.00
     
  9. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    well then i dont know wats wrong. just keep trying. it took me a while wen i did it my first time too
     
  10. PSPkid07

    PSPkid07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    but is ther a reason why the save data is corrupted and unable to load?
     
  11. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I know, i was saying how dumb it is when they decide to not read them =P and thanks.
     
  12. PSPkid07

    PSPkid07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what im sayin is that i av got the rite gta as it says update to v2.00, but when i load gta and it goes to load the saved data it tells me that the saved data is corrupted, n i want to no y dat is, so can u help to findout why? plz
     
  13. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    IS ur psp a 3.03? is ur GTA LCS 2.00? do u have the mem stick formatted? do u got all of the needed downgrading files on ur formatted mem stick? is the battery all the way charged with the chager in ur psp? thats all i can think of if that dont work.......then i dunno. mite just be ur psp.
     
  14. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you already have a saved data for that game from you playing it? if so you need to clear that off so the only save data you have is from the downgrader. I suggest reformatting your memory stick so that it clears everything off it then start out fresh.
     
  15. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nicely put, staxx
     
  16. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  17. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

  18. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol i dunno jus bord................PEN15!
     

Share This Page