1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.03OE-A won't play some .iso's

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by dragonbal, Feb 20, 2007.

  1. dragonbal

    dragonbal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,
    Apologies if this in in the wrong area, but it seems the right place.

    I have Dark Alex v3.03OE-A and it plays 95% of my iso's, however i am having problems with Pro Evo 6 and Ratchet&Clank:Size Matters.
    I can get them to the pre loading screen, but when i press X the PSP goes to its logo. Then its just blank black screen.

    Any ideas ?
     
  2. bailey07

    bailey07 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    are you using no-umd mode?maybe thats your problem.or try upgrading to a newer custom firmware
     
  3. dragonbal

    dragonbal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thx for answering

    What is no-umd mode ?
    I have UMD Auto start to off - if this is what you mean
     
  4. bailey07

    bailey07 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it means that you can play your iso/cso games without having a umd inserted
     
  5. dragonbal

    dragonbal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I guess not, I just tried it and it says game could not be started when i take UMD out and try to play a iso....
    Does this affect the fact I can't play PES6 ?
     
  6. bern2707

    bern2707 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  7. dragonbal

    dragonbal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you ber2707
     
  8. dragonbal

    dragonbal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,
    To add to my earlier question, I have tried to update to 3.03OE-C from 3.03OE-A however when I run the Installer my PSP meesage: "The game could not be started. (8002014C)."

    Does anyone have any idea what is going on here ?
     
  9. bern2707

    bern2707 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  10. dragonbal

    dragonbal Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you mate - I owe you a virtual beer.
    It was the kernal set to 3.03 not 1.50........my PSP is now loading 3.03OE-C
     

Share This Page