1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.03oe-a wount run my metal gear

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by GordonMan, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. GordonMan

    GordonMan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I dl the file and put it in the iso folder first i dl a iso and tried it did not work. I just tried a .cso version. I put it in the iso folder on the root menu. When I go on the menu and go to memory stick it shows up the metal gear icon but when i click it the Sony thing comes up and the screen goes black. What am i doing wrong? Are there other files I need? Please help I am a definite noob
     
  2. Athrun_C

    Athrun_C Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have a umd inside??

    Cause you need one inorder to play Metal Gear...
     
  3. jarrod40

    jarrod40 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    u need to use popstation to covert the iso/cso to a EBOOT. DOCUMENT. and KEYS. then it will put all thous in a folder called SCUS94154 , u put that in the game folder then it will work, once you get up to scyco mantis , u have to let him keep killing u untill cambell rings you then he will tell u to shoot the vases so scyco mantis cant read your mind : )
     
  4. xxJOKERxx

    xxJOKERxx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what metal gear

    for psx emu or
    the PSP UMD one
     
  5. GordonMan

    GordonMan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry guys didnt make it clear i meant the umd one portable ops. so what do i do cause i have a game in there.
     
  6. ruskimang

    ruskimang Guest

    Restart your PSP and hold the right trigger. When it goes into the menue go into configuration and disable no-UMD, try again and it should work!
     
  7. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Or you could update to 3.03 OE-B as it has better ISO compatibilty.
     
  8. GordonMan

    GordonMan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea baby you guys are the shizzz
     
  9. ruskimang

    ruskimang Guest

    Yeah i agree definetely go with 3.03 OE-B
     

Share This Page