1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.30 OE-A Brick .. 1st one

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Vampiro93, Jun 11, 2007.

  1. Vampiro93

    Vampiro93 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey guys i need help... i just bricked a 3.30 oe-a version psp which was also a ta-082 .. all i was trying to do is put icons topmenu plugin and the rest... how do i unbrick.. please reply asap.... its not my psp
    thx lot
     
  2. DoubleDwn

    DoubleDwn Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Its probably not a full brick.

    Search the forums on how to recover a semi-brick using the recovery mode.

    Quickly, you need to get into the recovery mode, toggle USB, run the Winstaller for the 1.5 recovery, then toggle USB off and run the recovery from the recovery menu. It will put you back to 1.5

    This is assuming you didnt screw around with f0 too much, and you can get into recovery.

    ~Rich
     
  3. Vampiro93

    Vampiro93 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thx but i can get into recovery jsut that ur way doesnt work.. btw will the 1.5 recovery of tthe 3.03 work in the 3.3? thx

    Edit: yes dude it does.. thx loads just that in the actual winstaller it gave different instructions... maybe they are the later instructions... thx
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2007
  4. Vampiro93

    Vampiro93 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    omg now i need help.....
    i recovered... i got into the 1.5 menu were its said the blue screen u know the one where u have to press 0... i pressed 0 and the psp restarted... now i cant see anything but i can hear all of it.. wats the fucknig problem
    plis help

    EDIT: THIS IS SO WIERD...I KEEP IT TO USB MODE AIGHT AND WHEN I DONT TOUCH IT FOR A WHILE ICAN SEE IT THEN WHEN I PRESS ANY KEY IT GOES BLACK.. ANY IDEA PLIS!
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2007
  5. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    do u have a TA-082? it sound sliek u have the brightness bug. just hit the brightnesskey on you rpsp and see what ahppens...
     
  6. Vampiro93

    Vampiro93 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thx lol it worked
     
  7. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    For future reference, always back up your original flash0. So when you semi-brick from customizing, just go to toggle flash0 and replace with your backup. No need to recover back to 1.5.
     
  8. DTron

    DTron Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    HOLD IT! So if we halfbrick our PSP, we can auto set it back to 1.5 no matter what it's at?

    That sounds dumb, but it's easier than the other ways.
     
  9. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Only if you are on OE
     
  10. DTron

    DTron Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh, well that kills that little ray of hope. If I can find a PSP ver. 1.5 for $230, I'll go aheard and get it if it has some good extras.
     
  11. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    $230? that's damn expensive. It must came with some nice extras.
     
  12. DTron

    DTron Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Go to ebay and type in PSP ver. 1.5. See what you get... it ain't pretty.

    There are other PSPs... but no telling what firmware they have. And it's just the value pack. They just charge that much because they know everyone wants ver. 1.5. The witches. Old firmware cost money... ugh.
     
  13. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can just run the downgrader. Get one with 3.03 or lower (either says in item description, or just ask seller). I got my white psp (downgraded 1.5) with 2 games and a 2 gig card for like $170. Sometimes you gotta be a little bit patient, don't just go with the first one ending.
     
  14. DTron

    DTron Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    With confidence reneweed, D-Tron goes on an epic adventure to find a PSP. Will he succeed... he better or he's gonna be ticked.
     

Share This Page